OizumiGakuen で Bouken

Yesterday I had the pleasure of meeting with Koushi Kondo and Touichirou Kawashima from the Adventure Planning Service (Bouken), the publishers of such games as Saturday Night Special (Satasupe), Shinobigami, Meikyuu Kingdom, among others. 

Kondo-san is the president of Bouken, and Kawashima-san is the writer and developer of Shinobigami. 

Above is a picture I snapped from inside their office.  I got to go in and take a peek at their game and work space (I am extremely jealous!).  They also took me around town, showing me around places like Oizumi Gakuen (Tokyo’s Anime Village) and the Shinjuku Yellow Submarine, where I spent way too much on trpg books!  A full write-up is forthcoming; I’m not done blowing my money just yet…  In all, I had a great time and I am really happy I got to meet such interesting, talented and nice people.

There are going to be some big changes to my lifestyle in the next month and a half or so: I’m getting married soon, got a new job and moving to Nagoya for a year or so.  Oh yeah, my birthday is in a few weeks, too… crap.  Well, I am really looking forward to some gaming with the crew from Bouken sometime in the future, and hopefully my Japanese comprehension will increase to where I can read this 20’s/30’s Japan Call of Cthulhu supplement with ease.  This year is going to be a very interesting and exciting one, that’s for sure!  Thanks to everyone who’s been reading; I hope you’ll be here next year, when there should be even more exciting things going on!

~ by mattgsanchez on February 18, 2011.

One Response to “OizumiGakuen で Bouken”

  1. Dude, B-Day *and* getting married! Wow. Omedetou and all that!

Leave a Reply

 
