Now Available: Ryuutama translation and Magical Burst 3rd draft

I just got back home from a 3 day vacation in Akita-ken.  I visited Kuro Yuu, a “secret hot spring,” deep in the mountains, where you can take a dip in the sulphur-stinking pools at midnight and see fireflies.  It was gorgeous.  Anyway!

Though I’ve been posting some ancillary rules and scenarios on this blog for a while now, I haven’t yet posted any of the actual rules for Ryuutama.  I worked on the translation earlier this year, with a lot of help from Andy K (translator of the upcoming Tenra Bansho Zero translation and proprietor of story-games.com).  The book + translation is now available for purchase at http://j-rpg.com/ryuutama/.

Also, I’m rather excited about Ewen Cluney’s (co-translator of Maid RPG with Andy K) latest version of Magical Burst.  It’s an interesting game about magical girls and their battles with youma.  But it’s not all sparkles and cake; think Madoka Magica, and you’ll have a better idea of what the game is like.  I’ve yet to play it, but hopefully I’ll remedy that soon.  You can find Ewen’s blog post about the third draft here: Magical Burst 3rd Draft

~ by mattgsanchez on July 18, 2011.

3 Responses to “Now Available: Ryuutama translation and Magical Burst 3rd draft”

  1. Just one question. Is this different from the last version the “original backers” have received by email?

    Probably I’m too unpatient and we will receive it soon. If that’s the case, then I’m sorry. It’s only that I have been waiting for this moment for a long time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
